Miles Brandon

The Rev. Miles R. Brandon II, Vicar

I am married to Ashley Brandon. Ashley is also a minister in the Episcopal Church and serves as Lower and Middle School Chaplain at St. Andrew’s Episcopal School in Austin. Ashley is my best friend and partner in this adventure of planting an Episcopal Church in far Northwest Austin. I deeply value all people as the beloved children of God despite creed, color, gender, nationality, sexual orientation, or any other artificial measure that seeks to divide one person from another.


Jennifer Cowles, Lay Ministries and Children's and Youth Coordinator

As Lay Ministries Coordinator with a focus on children and youth, Jennifer leads Children's Chapel each Sunday at both of our services, coordinates our nursery ministry, our Journey to Adulthood youth program and our Sunday morning Christian Education program for children and youth, and oversees our Safe-Guarding God's Children program.

Tony Baker

Dr. Anthony D. Baker, Theologian in Residence

In addition to his role as Theologian in Residence at St.Julian’s where he oversees our Adult Spiritual Formation on Sunday mornings, Dr. Baker is the Clinton S. Quin Professor of Systematic Theology at the Seminary of the Southwest in Austin. Dr. Baker joined the seminary faculty in 2004.

Laura Jackson

Laura Jackson, MDiv, MAC, LPC-Intern, Counselor in Residence

Laura Jackson, MA-C., M.Div., is a Licensed Professional Counselor Intern. She is supervised by Sunny Lansdale, LPC-S. Laura has twenty years' experience in crisis counseling, child and family advocacy, and hospice and healthcare chaplaincy.

Bishop's Committee - Lay Leadership Team

  • Robbie Tomaszewski, Bishop's Warden and Chair of the Finance and Administration Committee
    Email Me
  • Paul Warfield, BC Member and Chair of the Building and Grounds Committee
    Email Me
  • Katie Saunders, BC Member and Clerk
    Email Me
  • Robert Wooten, BC Member
  • Eric Bumgardner, BC Member
  • Bea Smith, BC Member
  • Staci Linson, BC Member
  • Barbara Newman, BC Member
  • Lauren Greenwade, BC Member
  • John Bindel, Treasurer
    Email Me